For the last while, I have been eyeing up tray displays in various images, and have been looking for the right tray for my bedside table so that I can protect my treasured Ercol pebble tables from spills and cup marks, and create my own lovely little bedside display.

When Julie at Belle Maison sent this post on trays, it reminded me of the images I have been squirreling away for my own post on the topic, and my need to get back on the search!

Unfortunately, I have found myself frustrated at all turns at finding the perfect tray. There seems to be an odd dearth of affordable decorative trays in the UK, for some reason.

Below are my personal picks.

I know I have posted the image above before, but it is such a lovely tray arrangement!

The one below makes me think of maybe getting one of those colourful melamine trays from Ikea and just covering it with a decoupage of nice paper?

A clear acrylic tray would be my first choice, but am not having any luck finding one in the UK. If someone has a suggestion as to where to find one, it would be most welcome!

images from Apartment Therapy, Belle Maison, Lonny Magazine & Pink Wallpaper

