I have been eyeing up images of industrial cage lighting for a bit now and have found a fantastic supplier of industrial lighting fittings from the lovely folks at Urban Cottage Industries…but more on them and the fantastic goods I ordered from them tomorrow!

First, I wanted to show all of you some images of the kind of lighting that has been making me drool and covet for months, and the last image which made me decide I had to have a similar look in our narrow, blah, entry hall.

…and the clincher shot, which is in a hall similar to our doorway in the new house:

I ordered a cage, fittings and cable from the folks above on their drool-inducing Historical Lighting website a couple of days ago and the beautifully wrapped package arrived this morning.

I will post images of the contents and bore all of you to death with my plans tomorrow!

