Ages ago I started preparing this post on Lonny’s December spread on Frank Muytjens, head of J.Crew Mens Design in New York, but then had to abandon it as WordPress’ formatting was acting up again and I just couldn’t deal with the headache!

I found it again yesterday and thought I should get it up on the Roost.

From the first shot, the images of Muytjens’ home had me pausing on nearly every page.

What really got me were how the layered vignettes were so beautifully styled.

This quote from Muytjens says it all…

The grouping below is brilliant – the way the television has been camouflaged by incorporating it into the grouping below it, slightly off centre and balanced by the frame and filled tray on the right of the table …

And the little tiny detail like the simple porcelain edison lamp on the magazines…

Lovely.

