I am slowly getting the Roost shop moving, and have listed another of my furniture beauties for sale.

I bought this gorgeous maple burl drinks cabinet right as we were moving into our new (tiny) rental, and have had to come to painful terms with the fact that I really need the space it is occupying (in such beautiful style) ….for my studio!!

I just couldn’t resist the stunningly matched burl veneer and hand carved elegant legs, so brought it home against all reason. Sigh. It has taken a couple months, but reality has set in, and it is time to find the precious a new home!

Here are details:

It measures 148.5cm high, 88cm wide and 45cm deep, appears to be from the 1920 -30’s Art Deco period and is of amazing quality with intricate hand-carved details along the top of the unit and legs.

It comes with the original ornate brass hinges and working lock with key.

Maple lined inside, it has a mercury mirrored back and base and a glass shelf – all undamaged. There is also a light fitting inside which I recommend thoroughly checking and possibly rewiring before use for safety reasons.

Get more details and photos on at the Roost shop on ebay, and pass this along if you know anyone who might be interested!

 

