My throw obsession continues with mustard yellow…

Over the last year and a bit I have noticed quality mustard-coloured items creeping, almost apologetically, into housewares – like this sofa below.

Once upon a time I would have cringed away from the colour as a throwback to my 70s childhood, but as I approach a certain milestone in age find myself looking at the hue with nostalgic warmth!

This season the colour – redubbed by some (ridiculously) as ‘saffron’ – is out and proud, hitting the high street in  mass with the autumn fashion rollout!

Here are some images of mustard throws that I have been hoarding. The one below is a fairly old-school interpretation, with muted browns and olives:

A more modern take bounces the yellow off more brightly saturated hues like these blues, oranges and purples.

The result is more punchy, cheery and warm…MUCH more juicy.

On the hunt for mustard throws…

