Happy New Year lovelies!

Did you all make it through the festivities?

The holidays at the Roost were a calm and restful affair this year, and I hope the same for all of you.

As mentioned in an inadvertent post-xmas post (I intended to schedule the placemat post, but it all went horribly wrong. heh) I decided I would use xmas gift money to treat myself to the much covetted pair of glorious Danish Glerups slippers. They arrived a few weeks ago and I have to say I have not regretted a single penny of the £52 I spent on them.

(Yes, I know, I know, it seems like a ridiculous amount of money to spend on a pair of slippers. But you know what? They truly are AMAZING!)

The ads don’t lie – they are addictive! Super soft, thick and unbelievably warm. So warm that I frequently have to take them off as my tootsies get …wait for it… too hot!

My feet have got from ice cold cringers from our insanely cold, uninsulated floors (flagstones in the kitchen?? What Dickensian chic were our landlords going for?), to toasty and cushioned by little clouds. Bliss.

It is really amazing how the felted wool creates heat on bare skin. Who knew?

Here is the big reveal (pay no mind to the hairy ankles. It IS winter, after all. 😉 ):

They are very sturdily made out of thick felt and the suede soles carefully stitched on. Definitely made to last for years. A good investment in comfort if you ask me.

I got the short booties, thinking it would be nice to have the backs to hold my feet in when I have them up on the footstool, but now wish I had gotten the longer booties as the backs dig in a little with feet up. I am guessing this will soften up with repeated squishing, tho. It’s not a biggie.

I got them from Brandosa with a 20% off voucher, which they likely have quite often. Just keep an eye out on myvouchers if you are in the UK.

I HIGHLY recommend them if you have cold floors…or if you just love your feet. Think I might get some felt insoles for my shoes now after experiencing the joy that is felt.

They have created a monster. I thought I loved felt before – but now! Oh dear.

